Adding Some Color to a Dark Wardrobe!

How_to_all_black_grande

I won’t lie to you guys. The image above is what my daily attire looks like. My style is neutrals but mostly BLACK! This summer I have challenged myself to experimenting with a little color yet still staying true to myself and what I’m comfortable in. Here are a few examples of what I’ve played with.

yellow and gray outfit

I have to dress up at work and instead of buying a whole new wardrobe I opted for getting some accessories in a fun accent color!

MakeThumbnail.ashx

 

I started out with a few nude pieces and then quickly fell in love with the blush pink tones. Who would have thought!? Don’t get me wrong, I don’t go overboard, but a few pieces here and there have made a major change!

summer-outfits-287

 

I’m a huge fan of white but I don’t own a lot due to it being hard to keep up. I did find a perfect pair of white pants and adding some neutral in with it kept me feeling comfortable stepping out of the norm!

I am a discount shopper and am always looking through clearance aisle and even resale stores. You don’t have to spend a fortune to look expensive. Stay tuned for my next post and I’ll get into all that!

 

Leave a Reply

